Question:
www.affordabletravel.org is offering up to 85% off domestic and international flights? they are affiliated with CheapTrips and there is a $40 joining fee to take advatage of these offers. You need to give them all your info and become a member before you can view any of thier offers. They are able to offer such large discounts becaue they buy tickets at wholesale prices. Better Business Bureau gave them a poor review (compliants from people trying to rescind membership, mostly-but no comments from current members).
any info would be greatly appreciated!
Answers:
Sorry, I've never heard of them. It kind of sounds too good to be true. The fact that the BBB didn't give them a good review puts up a red flag for me.
Personally, Cheap Tickets isn't really a good site either. I've heard a lot of people having major problems with this site. If I were you, I would look into the airline/hotel directly. You may spend a little more, put you could end up being better off.
The fact that they don't let you see any of the details untlil you pay also bothers me a little.
Maybe you could wait a little while and see if you can get some more reviews from users. I would wait to see how other people like them before I gave them any info.
More Affiliate Questions and Answers...According to Jim?
Are there any other internet system which has adsense except google?
Turnkey/Co-Branding/Private Label Career or Job Sites?
How to create an attractive forum website with Google ads linking to my Google Adsense account?
I need a site that i can advertise my affiliate job?
Was Johnny Cash ever affiliated with the KKK?
Adsense question?
I need opinions??!!?
Is there an affiliate program at Yahoo?
A Question about google adsense?