Phishing or not?


Question:
I received a mail from "Yahoo! Mail" <admin@mail.yahoo.com>" saying that I won 500$! Is phishing or not? Something strange is that when I click Full Headers, at Received says:
1. from 72.9.247.106 (EHLO server.affiliate-sites.net) (72.9.247.106) by mta439.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 24 Mar 2007 08:28:53 -0700
2. from nobody by server.affiliate-sites.net with local (Exim 4.63) (envelope-from <nobody@server.affiliate-sites... id 1HV7Om-0002GW-C2; Sat, 24 Mar 2007 09:39:16 -0500
Is phishing or not?
I would say phishing but you never know ;)

Good luck and congrats if you won $500,
Of course it is. There is a way that you can make it show any email address that you want. That's what they do to make it more believable. Just ignore it.
I also got an email like that (that claimed that it was from yahoo!) and decided to delete it. So, yea, I thinks it's a scam and spam.
More Affiliate Questions and Answers...
  • Are you affiliated with Road Rage?
  • How to become and affiliate of Med Link America?
  • Who is interested to become an affiliate marketer?
  • I am planning to design & host new web, sugesst me a theme to attract visitors & earn from the google adsense.
  • Are there any other programs like google adsense out there who show ads on the site & pay?
  • Will Google allow me to choose Adsense keywords?
  • What are the best affiliate programs to generate residual income?
  • What is the best guide for making money with google adsense?
  • Do you know if affiliate websites are the real deal? Or are they just a scam?
  • Learnig Disabilities ***. of WNY is state affiliated. If I work for them is it a state job?
  • The content post by the user, Affiliate-Program-Answers.com does not guarantee the right.
    Copyright © 2007 Affiliate-Program-Answers.com -   Terms of Use -   Privacy Policy -   Contact us

    Topic